Barcelona | Ed Sheeran

This one took me by surprise. Literally. 

His breathing as the song was about to start was unexpected especially after Supermarket Flowers. It was really an emotional roller coaster with this album. 

What I love about this song is the rhythm and the way he belches out those lyrics like he is angry but not really. And of course him speaking Spanish was crazy. I do not know how to speak Spanish though, so there’s that. But that mix in the last part carried the whole song and made it feel that when that song is playing, you will be transported to Barcelona while drinking Sangria.

And because of this, it made me want to go to Spain more. I won’t be joking if I said that I dance to this in the shower every time I do. 

My favourite line is this,

I fell in love with the sparkle in the moonlight reflected in your beautiful eyes. I guess that is destiny doing it right.

Then he goes and hits the high notes after that.

Leave a Reply

