Dive | Ed Sheeran

This song for me is the best one in Ed’s Divide. It sounds like a romantic song at first but then he goes at it again with those croaky high notes that just fits very perfectly with the song.


So don’t call me baby, unless you mean it. Don’t tell me you need me if you don’t believe it. So let me know the truth before I dive right into you.


This is just the perfect chorus for this song. Well, I can really relate to it because I went through something similar to this and I don’t want to make that mistake again. 

The overall message of this is that you should not fall for someone unless you know what their intentions are. They might be sweet and might seem like they care about you a lot but that’s just it. Your imagination of you two being together may just be an imagination. Before diving right in for that person, just clear things up so you don’t end up like me, broken-hearted and alone. *sigh*

Haha! Don’t worry I am over it already. 

Leave a Reply

