Galway Girl | Ed Sheeran

I can’t believe it! Ed Sheeran released the music video for Galway Girl a few days ago and Saoirse Ronan is starring it! 

When I heard this song for the first time, it felt like I’m inside an Irish bar, drinking beer with friends and some locals while an Irish band plays on the background. That was what the music video showed and I’m so happy. 

This song, as I can recall from Ed’s interview with Zane Lowe, was the only fictional song he wrote. He was staying at home, from his one-year break, together with his mates and an Irish band and they made some songs during that time. Lo and behold this masterpiece. 

I was one of the few in a million who got to witness it the first minute it was released, thanks to the Youtube notifications! As I played it, I was in awe to see Saoirse in it. In case you don’t know her, she was Susie Salmon from The Lovely Bones, that’s where I saw her first. She fit the part to be the girl because she is Irish and she is beautiful and knows how to have fun. The video was amazing. Go check it out yourself if you haven’t had the chance yet.

I still have this song playing every time I shower or I just want to feel happy. Ending it here and I’m leaving you with two stills from the video that I love. 

Look how sweet they are.

This makes me want to fly to Ireland pronto.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

